{WIAW} What I ate… and a quickie

Ok, can I just tell you how crazy it’s been around here… pretty crazy, as you can see by my lack of posts… for which I won’t apologize, because then I would have to apologize for having a life… yeah, life does come into the way of blogging, can you believe it? Plus I am sure you can do without me for a couple of days 😉 Well, I am back! and guess what else is back? Yes! WIAW {What I Ate Wednesday} hosted by the awesomest, sweetest, coolest Jen from Peas and Crayons.

I kind of dropped these because of my continuously forgetfulness of taking pics of my meals, but thanks to Instagram I am getting much better at it, and even if it’s just 1 pic I know you still want to know what I’ve been eating, so here it is…

“Make your own TropiChop” from Pollo Tropical {Sorry for those with no access to this place, but I think is just a Miami thing} Now you get to choose how you want your chop chop (rice with chopped chicken), in mine: brown rice, chicken and grilled onions and peppers with curry mustard and jalapeños. Yep, my kind of fast food

I have become a little obsessed with adding about a 1/4 cup of Fiber One cereal to my protein shakes, it gives it a unique texture and, I might be the only one, but I actually like its taste

Wanna know what I’ve been craving lately? Sourdough bread. This one with tomato, mozzarella and pesto {I confess: I had like 4 of these}

This one as the bowl for a seafood chowder

And this one at Panera – Turkey Avocado BLT. Good stuff

Talking about avocado, I present to you grilled salmon with avocado and mango salsa

Nothing beats a lunch full of veggies and potstickers I grabbed at Norman Brothers, natural energy for the work day

Since I’ve made this like 3 times in the past 2 weeks thought I would share this quickie recipe with you

Mexican Egg Bake

8 eggs

Splash of milk {optional}

About 2 cups of crushed tortilla chips, I like Late July’s multigrain

1/2 yellow onion, chopped

1 can black beans

Salsa and shredded cheese for topping

Spray a medium baking dish with olive oil spray and layer crushed tortilla chips on it. Beat the eggs with the milk, add 1 tbsp sea salt. Mix in the onions and black beans and pour egg mixture on top of chips. Bake for about 45 mins to an hour, until golden brown and dry. Let cool down. Serve and top with salsa and cheese. Enjoy!

3 responses to “{WIAW} What I ate… and a quickie

  1. Great photos for a quickie. I LOVE the flavor of Fiber 1 and have been spotted eating them raw. I also love Sourdough bread and since I too was carving it… I bought a gorgeous loaf of it yesterday

Leave a Reply

