“Almond Joy” Raw Date Balls with Hemp Seeds

What an awesome weekend!  Faith, family, friends, food {cooking and eating}… I am a happy camper and I am exhausted, but as I was eating one of these, I could not wait to share this one with ya’…

After many months using the Isagenix products I found out that they carry hulled hemp seed {their name: IsaCrunch is a little deceiving}.  I had been wanting to get my hands on hemp seed for a while now after hearing lots of good things about it.  So I ordered me a bag and even though you can eat straight from the bag I made some nutrient-packed tasty snacks with them; which as you might have figured out by the title are made out of dates, coconut, almonds and {of course} chocolate.

Gather it

  • 3 cups chopped dates
  • 1 1/2 cup slivered almonds
  • 1/2 cup shredded coconut
  • 1/2 cup hemp seeds {optional}
  • 1/4 cup cacao powder
  • Agave syrup, as required for forming balls, I only used about a tbsp
  • Pinch of sea salt

Prep it

Roughly chop almonds and dates in food processor.  I have a small one {and really wanting a bigger one} so I had to do them separately, but if you have a larger one I am sure they could be done together, starting with the almonds then adding the dates.

Now is time to get your hands dirty… Mix all the ingredients in a bowl, until they have a binding consistency to make balls or bars.

They will really help you out with that sweet tooth in a healthier way.

Time to get some rest and ready for next week… Hoping to be able to catch up and update you on lots of good things going on and recipes 😉

Would love to hear about other {sweet} healthier snacks you enjoy.

8 responses to ““Almond Joy” Raw Date Balls with Hemp Seeds

  1. Pingback: “Almond Joy” Raw Date Snacks with Hemp Seeds « Foodie Be Fit | The Hemp Network News·

  2. Pingback: OUR FOUNDING FATHERS WERE COOL CATS | thetopcatplan.com·

  3. Pingback: Foodie Pen Pals. « RedheadedInk·

  4. looking forward to trying this since we are new vegan converts… I like to say I’m 85 percent vegan! And great recipes like this spur me on and give me hope and great nutrition. Keep ’em coming.

    • Congrats and kudos on your decision! I am a foodie at heart so even though I pretty much have given up on cooking with meats, I don’t think I am ready to give it up 100%. And yes I totally enjoy looking for nutrition in yummy ways 😉

Leave a Reply

