Greek Goodness

So let me tell you about this awesome Greek dressing I found, I am not big a fan of pre-made salad dressings and can count with one hand which ones are {in my opinion} heatlhy enough/worth buying.  This one I spotted at Whole Foods Market above a “Shop Local” tag, I have so long been looking for a good authentic-tasting Greek dressing and after checking out the ingredients list {real and short} and the nutrition facts {35 cals/2 tbps} I decided to give it a try.  Made right here in Key Largo, Fl.  The taste is so fresh and perfectly peppery, tasty but not over powering, not too creamy not too liquidity… they got it right.

Made me a yummy Greek salad with all the extras: romaine lettuce, feta cheese, onions, tomatoes, kalamata olives, roasted peppers, artichoke hearts and Olive Grove Greek dressing.

What’s your fave bottled dressing? I also like the Makoto ginger dressings.

2 responses to “Greek Goodness

  1. Yum! That looks delicious. My favorite dressing is from Trader Joe’s – Champagne Pear Vinaigrette. It is a little on the sweeter side but oh I do love it. Do you have any favorite recipes for making your own dressing? I’m always open to trying new thins.

Leave a Reply

