Lokal Burgers & Beer

Saturday lunch was all about a “little cheating”, even though given that I did not run the Sat long run due to my injury, it was more like “big cheating”.  Any how, I was in the mood for a good burger and went for it!

We decided to try Lokal, a new burger joint in Coconut Grove, that “brings sustainably & locally sourced burgers & beers”, gotta love the concept…

I am not a huge beer fan, but burgers and beer are definitely a perfect match, so I asked the waitress to bring me her recommendation for a good lager and I am not sure what she brought, but it was good…

Hubby had a Jai Lai from Cigar City which had a more funky taste, strong bitter after taste, not my kind of beer.

From their awesome selection of innovative burgers, I went for the Lokal and hubby for the 50/50.

I am definitely coming back for the Frita and the Miami Blues.   Back to this burger…

…It was delish, fresh bread, perfectly sized patty {not too big, not too small}, it could have used a little bit more arugula in it and I wasn’t too crazy about the potato fries, the sweet potato were better.  But the very best part was the meat, it was perfectly medium-rare cooked, lots of pink just how I like it, many cooks are often afraid of giving me an almost rare piece of meat, they don’t understand if I am asking for it is because that is how I like it; but this one wasn’t and I am glad.  You can also tell this is good quality meat, it was not greasy at all, very lean and juicy at the same time.

Atmosphere of the place is very unique, a sort of industrial decor, with different seating options {tables, bar, high tops and outside}, TVs, latin music in the background, waitresses very friendly and attentive.  Here are some pics from their FB page.

While recuperating from an injury a better burger definitely does the soul good!

3 responses to “Lokal Burgers & Beer

  1. Pingback: Cibo Wine Bar | Foodie Be Fit·

  2. Pingback: Cibo Wine Bar « Foodie Be Fit·

Leave a Reply

